Finding literary criticism and other sources
Literary Criticism and other types of sources are available in several library databases. Get started in Bloom's Literature, Jstor, or Project Muse.
The self-paced tours below show you the basics of finding literary criticism and other sources in Bloom's Literature and Project Muse.
Start the tour of Bloom's Literature
delaGATE login required.
A pop-up window or new tab will open. Return to this page when you're finished.
Start the tour of Project Muse
delaGATE login required.
A pop-up window or new tab will open. Return to this page when you're finished.
More library databases for finding literary criticism:
DCCC Library Services offers many databases where you can search and find literary criticism. Here are a few suggested databases that should help with finding literary criticism
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary research database that provides access to 3,200+ full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources
- Literary Reference Source Plus This link opens in a new windowLiterary Reference Source Plus includes full-text resources on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature, children's literature, volumes of fantasy/science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy and religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature and literary genres.
- Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new windowSimultaneously search four collections of literary criticism: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism
- JSTOR Essentials This link opens in a new windowFoundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
- Summon This link opens in a new windowSummon enables you to search across Library Services' collection of electronic resources from a single search box.
