Plan your search
- Developing Keywords/Search TermsUse this chart to help you brainstorm keywords/search terms based on your research question.
Background information from reference sources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowProvides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks, plus 700+ highly-regarded publication titles
- Psychology & Behavioral Health This link opens in a new windowOnline version of the printed reference edition of this comprehensive 5 volume set.
Research articles from scholarly journals
Summon is a powerful research tool that you can find on any DCCC Learning Commons or Library webpage.
Start searching! The Summon search bar is located on the Learning Commons Homepage.
- Summon This link opens in a new windowSummon enables you to search across Library Services' collection of electronic resources from a single search box.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary research database that provides access to 3,200+ full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources
- APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowFulltext, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains 153,000 articles from 80 journals published by the APA and others.
- All EBSCO Databases (Classic UI) This link opens in a new window
Contains: Academic Search Premier, Associated Press Images Collection, Business Source Premier, CINAHL with Full Text, eBook Collection, ERIC, Greenfile, Health Source, Literary Reference Center Plus, MagillOnLiterature Plus, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Military & Government Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, Newswires, Professional Development Collection, PsycARTICLES, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Regional Business News, Religion and Philosophy Collection, Teacher Reference Center, and Vocational and Career Collection
