NUS: Resources for Nursing Research

Provides data and statistics on more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide.

Great authoritative medical information from one of the branches of Department of Health and Human Services.

Hosted by the United States Food and Drug Administration, this site provides health information and links to a variety of current health-related resources.

Consumer-oriented health information from Harvard Medical School.

Provides current and readable information on clinical lab tests used to diagnose and treat various diseases and conditions.

Provides authoritative medical information for consumers.

Reliable information on medical topics, symptoms, medical emergencies, drug information, and medical news & commentary written for the general public. Find multimedia content under the Resources tab.

Reliable information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, exams & labs, procedures, and medical news & commentary written for health professionals. Test your knowledge and find multimedia content under the Resources tab.

An online archive of resources related to the health of African Americans, Latinos, and Asian Americans. Includes editorials, newspaper articles, research papers, fact sheets, and government publications.

Provides a wealth of information on cancer and cancer research including a dictionary of cancer terms, a drug dictionary and various treatment options.

Website from the primary government agency that conducts and supports medical research.

Resources for nursing education.

Website from the NIH government agency that provides scientific and other information about dietary supplements.

This site, managed by the Department of Health and Human Services, provides information and statistics on past and potential flu outbreaks. Topics include pandemic and avian flu.

Drug information and related news from manufacturers and the FDA directed to healthcare professionals. Replaces print version of Physicians' Desk Reference (71st ed., 2017 is final print edition).

Offers many full text articles regarding patient safety in health care, hosted by the United States Department of Health and Human Services.

Has state and national statistics, information on common diseases and links to other related topics.

Offers access to the FDA Drug Safety Newsletter and information about approved, generic and experimental drugs.

Website created by the Food and Nutrition Information Center (FNIC) part of the the United States Department of Agriculture. This resource provides a broad range of nutrition resources for health professionals, educators, and consumers.

Created for consumers, this site provides health information and health management tools.