Where to Locate Open Access Resources
Open Access materials can be found in a variety of locations. Many art museums and organizations provide open access materials. Below are some databases in DCCC Library Services' collection and select other resources that provide open access materials. Please reach out to a librarian if you need assistance with locating materials.
Note that open access materials are not necessarily free from copyright restrictions. Look to the permission and copyright information or Creative Commons license for information. Again, please reach out to a librarian if you have questions.
- eBook Open Access (OA) Collection This link opens in a new windowAccess 2,600+ open-access ebooks from university presses and scholarly open-access publishers such as University of Michigan Press, Taylor & Francis,Temple University Press and more.
- Summon This link opens in a new windowSummon enables you to search across Library Services' collection of resources from a single search box. To locate open access materials, limit results to open access on left sidebar.
- Taylor & Francis eBooks Open Access This link opens in a new window800+ DRM-free ebooks on a variety of topics and subjects
- Directory of Open Access JournalsDirectory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
- PLOSPLOS is a non-profit, open-access publisher.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.