Medical Assisting

Professional organization for medical assistants, with information about the CMA exam.

Professional association for medical coding and billing, with information about certification exams and other requirements.

Provides data and statistics on more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide.

This site offers medication safety information and has an excellent glossary of medical and drug-related terms.

This site provides information about medications, including the conditions they treat (approved and off-label/investigational), mode of action, the side effects they might cause, and the history of development, testing, and patents. Content is cited from reputable medical information resources.

Provides current and readable information on clinical lab tests used to diagnose and treat various diseases and conditions.

Provides authoritative medical information for consumers.

Reliable information on medical topics, symptoms, medical emergencies, drug information, and medical news & commentary written for the general public. Find multimedia content under the Resources tab.

Reliable information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, exams & labs, procedures, and medical news & commentary written for health professionals. Test your knowledge and find multimedia content under the Resources tab.

An online archive of resources related to the health of African Americans, Latinos, and Asian Americans. Includes editorials, newspaper articles, research papers, fact sheets, and government publications.

This online muscle atlas covers the lower and upper extremity. It also includes some instructional materials related to radiology.

Professional organization for respiratory therapists, with information about certification exams and other requirements.

Current, research-based information about neurological diseases from the National Institutes of Health.

Drug information and related news from manufacturers and the FDA directed to healthcare professionals. Replaces print version of Physicians' Desk Reference (71st ed., 2017 is final print edition).

This site provides articles that examine issues in radiological education, sample radiograms and short quizzes that test diagnostic abilities.

This site has links related to radiology education including radiology textbooks, teaching files, continuing education, and podcasts.

This site is a directory of links to free web resources about radiology organized by technique, anatomy, setting, and patient type.

Offers access to the FDA Drug Safety Newsletter and information about approved, generic and experimental drugs.