Find Books and eBooks
Search Summon for books or eBooks related to your topic:
- Summon This link opens in a new windowSummon enables you to search across Library Services' collection of electronic resources from a single search box.
Ebook Central College Complete
- Ebook Central College Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for and read full-text e-Books online. Over 45,000 titles are available including books on controversial topics.
Search the Library's Electronic Reference Book Collection
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowProvides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks, plus 700+ highly-regarded publication titles
DCCC Library Books on a Controversial Topic
There are many books in the DCCC Library Collection that cover a wide variety of Pro/Con topics. For example, the library owns a series of books titled Taking Sides and each covers a different controversial issue. To find them search Summon for "taking sides" and "your topic." Ask a librarian for assistance.
- Summon This link opens in a new windowSummon enables you to search across Library Services' collection of electronic resources from a single search box.
Google Books
Google Books allows you to search the entire collection of books digitized by Google. Many of these books are available in full text online.
Requesting Books
Intracampus Borrowing
Delaware County Community College's Intra-Campus Borrowing program helps students, faculty and staff from branch campuses get access to materials located at Marple campus. Use the MyAccount feature accessible to request materials to satellite campuses. You will need to login to Delagate.
Interlibrary Loan
Delaware County Community College's Inter-Library Loan (ILL) service procures materials that are not currently owned by the library.